© 2017 by Turningpoint - Appreciative Inquiry - 58 rue Pierre Charron - 75008 Paris - bernard.tollec@turningpoint-leadership.com

Joep C. de Jong

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon

Joep C. de Jong is one of the world's pioneers in Appreciative Inquiry, an approach for which he is considered one of the opinion leaders. It is in this capacity that David Cooperrider asked him to join a group of 12 people who are currently thinking about the next steps in this discipline.

 

He co-founded Appreciative Inquiry Consulting in the United States with a group of pioneers of Appreciative inquiry, including David Cooperider and Diana Withney. He trained with Jane Magruder Watkins and Barbara Sloan at Case Western Reserve Universtiy. He has been facilitating for 25 years with the Appreciative. He is a graduate of Case Wester Reserve University in Cleveland, US.

 

 

He is particularly interested in the sustainability of the results of the Appreciative Inquiry. In recent years, he has developed a particular interest in what he calls "the soul of the appreciative leader", which is also the subject of his current research as part of a PhD thesis.

 

 

Joep is often invited to speak at international conferences dedicated to this approach: Boston 2001, Miami 2004, Soesterberg 2006, Tilburg 2008, Kopenhagen 2009, Nepal 2009, Gent 2012 in Johannesburg 2015.

 

Before becoming a consultant and coach, he had important responsibilities at Apple and BT and was CEO of a large Dutch coaching and training group Van Harte & Lingsma.

 

 

He has worked on a large number of missions for multinationals such as Abbott, SmithKline Beecham (Glaxo), Visasys, Compaq (HP), Apple Computer, Chevron and organizations such as the European Space Agency (ESA) and the World Food Organization (UN WFP).

 

 

He has published in leading HR magazines such as Personeelsbeleid and Avanta and in AI Practitioner, the international journal of Appreciative Inquiry Practitioners. In 2013, he published "Handboek Appreciative Inquiry" with Robbert Masselink.

Appreciative Leadership

What is an Appreciative Leader ?

© 2017 by Turningpoint - Appreciative Inquiry - 58 rue Pierre Charron - 75008 Paris - bernard.tollec@turningpoint-leadership.com

Joep C. de Jong

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Vimeo Social Icon

Joep C. de Jong fait partie des pionniers au niveau mondial de l’Appreciative Inquiry, approche pour laquelle il est considéré comme un des leaders d’opinion. C’est à ce titre que David Cooperrider lui a demandé de rejoindre un groupe de 12 personnes qui sont chargées en ce moment de penser aux prochaines étapes de cette discipline.

 

Il a cofondé Appreciative Inquiry Consulting aux Etats Unis avec un groupe de pionniers de l’Appreciative inquiry en compagnie notamment de David Cooperider et Diana Withney. Il s’est formé avec Jane Magruder Watkins et Barbara Sloan à la Case Western Reserve Universtiy. Il facilite depuis 25 ans avec l’Appreciative. Il est diplômé de la Case Wester Reserve University de Cleveland, US.

 

Il s'intéresse particulièrement à la pérennité des résultats de l'Appreciative Inquiry. Au cours des dernières années, il a développé un intérêt particulier pour ce qu'il appelle «l'âme du leader appréciatif», qui fait également l'objet de ses recherches actuelles dans le cadre d’une thèse de Doctorat.

 

Joep est souvent invité à prendre la parole lors des conférences internationales  dédiées à cette approche : Boston 2001, Miami 2004, Soesterberg 2006, Tilburg 2008, Kopenhagen 2009, Népal 2009, Gent 2012 en Johannesburg 2015.

 

Avant d’être consultant et coach, il a eu des responsabilités importantes au sein d’Apple et de BT et a été PDG d'un grand groupe de coaching et formation néerlandais Van Harte & Lingsma.

 

Il a travaillé sur un grand nombre de missions pour des multinationales comme Abbott, SmithKline Beecham (Glaxo), Visasys, Compaq (HP), Apple Computer, Chevron et des organisations comme l'Agence spatiale européenne (ESA) et l'Organisation mondiale des aliments Programme (UN WFP).

 

Il a publié dans les principaux magazines RH comme Personeelsbeleid et Avanta et dans le AI Practitioner, le journal international des Praticiens en Appreciative Inquiry. En 2013, il a publié «Handboek Appreciative Inquiry» avec Robbert Masselink.

Appreciative Leadership

What is an Appreciative Leader ?